In normal preview mode a customer’s information will be presented at the same time the system connects the call. This allows the agent to read the customer’s information prior to the call being connected. With normal preview dialing it is like a manual call as the agent will hear the call being connected and must wait for the customer to answer. If they do not or the agent is connected to an answer machine they must disposition the call manually.



To change your dialing mode hover over the Configuration icon, select Agents, Teams and Queues and then select the Queues tab. Click the gear icon on the right hand side of the outbound queue you wish to edit.

Then select the Settings tab, from here you will be able to change your dial mode to Preview.

 

Once you have made your changes ensure you select Update.