Skip to main content
Sameroom: Managing Your Account
8x8 Support

Sameroom: Managing Your Account

Applies To

  • Sameroom: All billing and subscription processes apply only to stand-alone Sameroom service accounts.

Does Not Apply To

  • Sameroom service is included with 8x8 X Series accounts. So the billing and subscription processes below do not apply to 8x8 Team Messaging (messaging service between your 8x8 Work applications and external chat services).

Update Your Email Address and Name

It's easy to change the email address and/or name associated with your Sameroom account.

  1. Log in to your Sameroom account.
  2. Click on your name at the top-right of the screen and select Settings.
  3. Make changes as needed to your email address (top field), or to your name (bottom field) as it will appear at the top-right of all Sameroom pages and in other locations.
  4. Click Save to complete your changes.

clipboard_ed02433194be04abf1f342435b60cd21d.png

Update Your Credit Card

To update your credit card information:

  1. Log in to your Sameroom account.
  2. Click on your name at the top-right of the screen and select Plan.
  3. On the Pricing and Plans page, click on the link for Payment Info.

clipboard_e704849b8d4a4cfa55832d8beec2ce781.png

  1. Erase the stored card information: Just place your mouse cursor into any field and press the backspace key on your keyboard. All credit card information will be erased.
    • If you need to back out of the process at this time, click the clipboard_eef9202b5e295a451e6343719f0eaa585.png at the top right corner of the form.
  2. Finally, click the blue Update card button to complete the change and store your new card information.

clipboard_e132e68bd89f3daf2874e1815a2c260b8.png

View Your Billing History

You can review your billing history at any time, as well as add extra information to your receipts, and send email receipts to yourself.

  1. Log in to your Sameroom account.
  2. Click on your name at the top-right of the screen and select Plan.
  3. On the Pricing and Plans page, click on the link for Billing History.

clipboard_efba0433711eedc6bb49771640e957b7b.png

  1. The Billing History window will appear. You can select specific bill options as needed from the Actions icons:
  • clipboard_e9a1cb00d0a4b4526004ad807c6685743.png  Download as PDF: Download your selected receipt as a PDF file.
  • clipboard_e1ce34371348aee9301d7fd21490a27b6.png  View in your browser: Open the receipt in a new web browser tab.
  • clipboard_e92de0449ea940f24b228fda3ff5a2853.png  Email: Send a receipt through email to as many as three email addresses.

clipboard_eb64e3efb8de19e168ec71403c9c8088d.png

  1. You also can click the check box next to multiple individual receipts, and download or email the checked items all at once.

clipboard_e5c5a84eb831e46b04c181515d26ba48e.png

Add Extra Billing Info to Your Receipts

You can attach extra billing info to the receipts that Sameroom sends to you, such as a business address or tax information.

  1. Log in to your Sameroom account.
  2. Click on your name at the top-right of the screen and select Plan.
  3. On the Pricing and Plans page, click on the link for Billing History.

clipboard_efba0433711eedc6bb49771640e957b7b.png

  1. From Billing History, click Receipt Settings at the bottom left corner.

clipboard_e4c811cfe49bedc9f04cdbeed691cc5c1.png

  1. In Receipt Settings, enter the text you want included with your receipts
  2. Check the Send me my receipts box if you want to have your receipts sent to your registered email address. This field populates automatically when checked.
  3. Click Save to store your changes.

clipboard_e79bc42bb2177c615e55884fbc9c2d4c3.png

Manage Tubes and Portals

To begin managing the tubes and portals assigned to your account:

  1. Log in to your Sameroom account.
  2. And click on the Manage tab at the top of the page.

These options are available from the Manage page:

  • Info: Clicking on Map provides a graphical representation of the connections associated with the tube.
  • State: Each tube can be paused to temporarily prevent messages from passing via those tubes.
  • Posting options for each tube can be configured by clicking on the gear icons clipboard_eebafa9622ff9d71d35bdcfca96845a2d.png, where available.
  • Portals and tubes can be permanently deleted. This can be done by clicking on the X at the far right of each item.

Note: Deleting all of your tubes and/or portals does not terminate your Sameroom service.

clipboard_e833320401a1d41b205a98f1bdc11e249.png

Create New Tubes and Portals

You can initiate the creation of new tubes and portals as needed from any page in the sameroom.io interface.

Simply click on Open a Tube or Create a Portal, and follow the guided steps as they're presented.

clipboard_ef45c3baf1757b2f6cbc2964231676059.png

Add/Remove Linked Chat Service Accounts

You can add or remove chat service accounts to/from your Sameroom service at any time.

Important!

Deleting all Accounts from your Sameroom service will permanently terminate your Sameroom service.

  1. Log in to your Sameroom account.
  2. Click on your name at the top-right of the screen and select Accounts.
  3. To add new chat service accounts: Click Add an Account.
  4. To delete current chat service accounts: Click the X at the far right of the account you wish to permanently delete. This will also delete all tubes and portals directly associated with that chat service account.

clipboard_e4321850ae743039b3473a8f0b2bc3c85.png

Changing Your Service Subscription

You can change your stand-alone Sameroom subscription at any time, to upgrade or downgrade your service level as needed.

Important notes:

  • Upgrade and Downgrade changes are processed immediately! Upgrades and downgrades are prorated for the remaining days on your current billing cycle. You may also incur a charge for the next billing cycle at the new rate, depending on how far into your billing cycle you are at the time of the change. This information will all appear on your next billing receipt.
  • Planning to change your credit card? All charges processed by upgrading or downgrading your service level will affect the current credit card stored on your account. If you don't want service plan changes to affect your current credit card, you should update your credit card information before changing your Sameroom service plan.
  1. Log in to your Sameroom account.
  2. Click on your name at the top-right of the screen and select Plan.

clipboard_edebc3604bae35414ebbfadb062e584d0.png

  1. On the Pricing and Plans page, click Upgrade or Downgrade on the service plan you are changing to.
    • As noted above, this change is immediate.

clipboard_e8e04bc7e04f857474027fb9e74a11306.png

  • Was this article helpful?