How Do I Close My Sameroom Account?
If for any reason you need to terminate your stand-alone Sameroom service, this article will show you how to do this, yourself.
Note: If you will need copies of your Sameroom payment receipts, it's a good idea to back them up before following the procedure, below.
Deleting only your Sameroom tubes and/or portals does not terminate your Sameroom service.
In that case, your account would remain open, and Sameroom would continue to bill you.
- This article applies only to non-Enterprise, stand-alone Sameroom accounts.
Does Not Apply To
- Sameroom Enterprise accounts. Please contact your 8x8 sales representative to initiate a closure of Enterprise Sameroom services.
- 8x8 X-Series service accounts, which include Sameroom service.
To permanently and irrevocably terminate your Sameroom service, you must log in and delete all of the chat service Accounts associated with your Sameroom service.
- Log into your standalone Sameroom account.
- Click on the name at the top-right of the interface and select Accounts.
- On the Accounts page, click on the X to the far right of every listed chat service.
- Click Remove Account when prompted. You'll see a list of all Sameroom tubes associated with the specific chat service account you are removing.
- Perform this operation for every listed chat service account shown on the Accounts page.
That's it. Once you've removed all chat service Accounts, you will be logged out of Sameroom and brought to the Sameroom sign-in page.
There is no other confirmation that your Sameroom service has been terminated. However, at this point all of your account activity on Sameroom will stop, and your billing will immediately be terminated.