Can I delete 8x8 Work Chat Rooms?
Is it possible to delete 8x8 Work Chat Rooms created in Work for Desktop or Work for Mobile?
- Work for Desktop
- Work for Mobile
8x8 Work Chat Rooms cannot be deleted.
You can unfollow a chat room to stop receiving message notifications for that room. You will still receive notifications when you are mentioned.
If a chat room is private, you can remove yourself from the room. Once you're removed, the room will no longer appear in your room list and other users will not be able to trigger notifications by mentioning you. You cannot remove yourself if you are the only member of a room.