Administrators can delete queues that are no longer necessary. Deleted queues will be stored in the Trash, from which they can always be recovered.
To delete a queue, navigate to Agents, Teams and Queues from the Configuration menu and select the Queues tab.
Click the Settings cog beside the queue you wish to delete and select Delete.
You will then be asked to confirm your action.
When a queue is deleted, calls will still queue on the queue if the DID/CLI is not re-assigned to another queue.