Admins can delete teams that are no longer needed.
To delete a Team, navigate to Agents, Teams and Queues from the Configuration menu and click the Queues tab.
Selecting Delete will delete the Team and display a warning message similar to the one below. Click Confirm to proceed.
See Manage Teams for more options concerning teams.