Skip to main content
How to block notifications for a specific period of time on Virtual Office Mobile
8x8 Support

How to block notifications for a specific period of time on Virtual Office Mobile

Objective

To block notifications for a specific period of time.

Applies To

  • Virtual Office Mobile on IOS
  • Virtual Office Mobile on Android

Procedure

  1. Tap the profile image icon in the header to open your Profile screen.
        image.png
  2. In your profile, tap Mute notifications to show time periods for which you can temporarily block incoming notifications.
       image_3.png
  3. Select the desired time period, such as 30 minutes or two hours. Your notifications are now blocked for the selected time period, and you see a Snoozing icon  next to your profile image in your application header and Profile screen. This icon is visible only to you.

image_4.png
 image_2.png

Note: If you are temporarily blocking your notifications, your contacts are not notified that their communications might not reach you.