Skip to main content
How to Delete Virtual Office User Profiles and User IDs in Account Manager
8x8 Support

How to Delete Virtual Office User Profiles and User IDs in Account Manager

Deleting User IDs and Profiles from 8x8 Virtual Office account is useful for many reasons. Learn how to delete unneeded User Profiles or change a User ID here.

NoteClick here if you are deleting User Profiles or User IDs in Virtual Office Configuration Manager.

Deleting User IDs and Profiles from your 8x8 Virtual Office account can be useful for several reasons, including:

  • The ability to re-use previously created User IDs that are currently inactive in your system.
  • Employee turnover, which can leave inactive profiles on your account.

This can be completed by an authorized account administrator in Account Manager. 

To delete unneeded User Profiles

  1. Sign in to Account Manager.
  2. From the top menu bar, click Accounts.
  3. In the User Profiles box, click View.
  4. From the list of profiles, click the check box to the left of the User Profile(s) you wish to delete.

    Note: From here you may also optionally Edit or Disable User Profiles.

  5. To the bottom right of the table, click Delete.
  6. In the pop-up dialog, confirm your choice by clicking Delete.
  7. In the Success window, click OK.

To disable User Profiles

  1. Sign in to Account Manager.
  2. From the top menu bar, click Accounts.
  3. In the User Profiles box, click View.
  4. Search for the profile you wish to disable.
  5. Click Disable.

To simply change a profile's User ID (User Name)

  1. Sign in to Account Manager.
  2. From the top menu bar, click Accounts.
  3. In the User Profiles box, click View.
  4. To the left of the profile whose User Name you want to edit, click Edit.
  5. Change the User Name.
  6. Click Save.
  • Was this article helpful?