Skip to main content
8x8 Support

Poly Phone Shows Previous User Information after Updating Profile

Symptom

Previous user information is still showing on the Poly phone after updating the profile in Account Manager or Admin Console.

Applies To

  • Poly Phones
  • User Profiles

Resolution

Update Profile Using the Web GUI 

  1. Access the Web GUI from your Web Browser.
  2. Click Simple Setup.
  3. Click the + to expand SIP Line Identification.Capture.PNG
  4. Edit Display Name and Label.
  5. Click Save.

Update the Profile Manually

  1. Go to Menu/Home.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Click Advance Settings > Administration Settings.
  4. Click on Line Configuration.
  5. Click on Line 1.
  6. Edit Display Name and Label.
  7. Click Ok.
  8. Click Back/Exit twice then click Save Configuration.

Cause

The display name or label is stuck on the physical phone.

  • Was this article helpful?