This article will walk you through the process of completely cancelling your 8x8 Express account. This means all numbers on the account will be returned to 8x8, user accounts will be deleted, and all desk phones will deactivated. Please be sure of your decision to cancel your account before following this guide. See Additional Information below for other cancellation and user management options.
- 8x8 Express
- Complete Account Cancellation
- Log in to your 8x8 Express account.
- Click Account information.
- Click Cancel account.
- A pop up will appear on screen asking you to give a reason for cancelation. Click the option that best describes your reason and then click Continue.
- On the next screen, click Continue to cancel.
- Carefully read the information on this screen. It details what happens to the account when you cancel, and then asks you to acknowledge this information by clicking Continue.
- Enter your admin password.
This is the final step before your account is setup to be canceled. Proceed to the final step only if you are sure you want to cancel the account. This action cannot be undone.
- Click Continue to cancel.
This completes the process. Your account will be cancelled on the next billing date.