Skip to main content
8x8 Support

Timescales: Porting Blackout Dates

Objective

This article shows which dates are unavailable for number porting in the USA and the United Kingdom.

Key Details

8x8 number porting is available Monday-Friday, with the exception of the dates highlighted in this article. 

On the dates mentioned, for each country, it will not be possible to schedule numbers to port to 8x8 and we will have reduced capacity to address other porting related queries.

For any countries not included here, please be aware that whilst our global number porting team will be available to help with queries, it will not be possible to schedule ports to take place on national holidays.

United States of America 

United Kingdom

Monday 3 January 2022 New Year's Day (in lieu)
Friday 15 April 2022 Good Friday
Monday 18 April 2022 Easter Monday
Monday 2 May 2022 Early May Bank Holiday
Thursday 2 June 2022 Spring Bank Holiday
Friday 3 June 2022 Platinum Jubilee
Monday 29 August 2022 August Bank Holiday
Monday 19 September 2022 Day of National Mourning
Friday 23 December 2022 Porting Freeze
Monday 26 December 2022 Boxing Day
Tuesday 27 December 2022 Christmas Day (in lieu)
Friday 30 December 2022 Porting Freeze
Monday 2 January 2023 New Year's Day (in lieu)
Friday 7 April 2023  Good Friday
Monday 10 April 2023 Easter Monday
Monday 1 May 2023 Early May Bank Holiday

Republic of Ireland

From: Thursday 22 December 2022

-

To: Tuesday 3rd January 2023 (inclusive)

 

Porting Freeze

 

 

  • Was this article helpful?