Skip to main content
Required to Sign in Again After Updating from Virtual Office Desktop 5.9 to 6.0
8x8 Support

Required to Sign in Again After Updating from Virtual Office Desktop 5.9 to 6.0

Question

Why do I have to sign in again after updating from Virtual Office Desktop 5.9 to v 6.0?

Applies To

  • 8x8 Virtual Office Desktop 5.9
  • 8x8 Virtual Office Desktop 6.0

Answer

Moving from 5.x to 6.x will require the user to authenticate again since with respect to the login cache VOD 6.X has been moved into a new architecture.

To that extent, updating from 6.0 to 6.X will not require authentication.

  • Was this article helpful?