Skip to main content
How do I delete User Profiles and User IDs in Virtual Office Configuration Manager?
8x8 Support

How do I delete User Profiles and User IDs in Virtual Office Configuration Manager?

Note: To delete user profiles in Account Manager, the legacy version of Virtual Office Configuration Manager, click here.

Objective

To delete a Users profile and ID in Virtual Office Configuration Manager.

You can also change the User Profile's username if repurposing the profile.

Deleting usernames (user IDs) can be useful in many instances, including the following:

  • Reusing previously created usernames
  • Removing inactive profiles due to employee turnover

Deleting a user profile will inactivate any hardware associated with the account. Information associated with the account, such as voicemails, call recordings, faxes, and chat/SMS messages will be removed from the account. If you follow the steps below, you will also see the option to deactivate a user.

Deactivating a user allows you to dial an emergency number if the user has an active device assigned to their account. Only a primary or secondary account administrator has the ability to delete or deactivate user profiles.

Applies To

  • Configuration Manager
  • User Profile
  • User ID

Procedure

Deleting Single User Profile

  1. Log in to VO Configuration Manager.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click Edit (pencil icon) to the right of the profile you wish to delete.
  4. Select Delete.
  5. Click Continue. A green banner will appear on your screen with the following message: User(s) deleted successfully!
    2019-01-22_14-58-53.png

Deleting Users Profiles in Bulk

  1. Log in to  VO Configuration Manager.
  2. Click Users 
  3. Select All under Sites left-hand pane
  4. Select Users Profiles 
  5. Click More top right-hand side and Delete Users
    Capture.PNG
  6. Click Continue. A green banner will appear on your screen with the following message: User(s) deleted successfully!
    2019-01-22_14-58-53.png

Changing Profile Usernames

  1. Log in to VO Configuration Manager.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click Edit (pencil icon) next to the user's name.
  4. Enter your updated user ID in the Username field.
  5. Click Save. A green banner will appear with the following message: User(s) saved successfully!