Skip to main content
ContactNow: Delete a Queue
8x8 Support Knowledge Base

ContactNow: Delete a Queue

Administrators can delete queues that are no longer necessary. Deleted queues will be stored in the Trash, from which they can always be recovered.

To delete a queue, navigate to Agents, Teams and Queues from the Configuration menu and select the Queues tab.

Click the Settings cog beside the queue you wish to delete and select Delete.

Configuration-agentsteamsqueues-teams-deleteteams_0.png

You will then be asked to confirm your action.

When a queue is deleted, calls will still queue on the queue if the DID/CLI is not re-assigned to another queue.

 

  • Was this article helpful?