Skip to main content
ContactNow: Edit an Outbound Queue
8x8 Support Knowledge Base

ContactNow: Edit an Outbound Queue

To edit an Outbound queue, click Agents, Teams and Queues from the Configuration menu and select the Queues tab. Click the Options icon (gear) on the right hand side of the queue you wish to manage, then select Edit.

Basics Tab

From this tab you can edit basic details of the queue such as the Queue NameCaller ID and Agent.

You can Preview any script added to see how it appears in the agent screen exactly as an agent would see it while on a call. To see the preview of an Agent Script, you need to first save the changes made to it.

configuration-agentsteamsqueues-queues-outbound-edit-basics-600x594.png

Settings Tab

The settings tab allows more in depth configurations to be applied to a queue.

configuration-agentsteamsqueues-queues-outbound-edit-settings-600x865.png

Answer Machine Detection - This function is used to increase productivity for agents by automatically detecting, ending and dispositioning calls that reach known answer machines. Our patent pending AMD solution (NLBM) guarantees no false positives.

Note: Answering machine signatures are different in the US to the UK. In order for the software to learn signatures a large number of calls will need to be made through the platform. Until the minimum call volume has been reached and the output manually verified, Answering Machine Detection will not operate. As soon as it is up and ready to go we will make an announcement.

Dial Mode - This feature controls the speed of the dialer.

  • Predictive - Dials ahead to minimize agent wait time using a unique algorithm, the record will be displayed as the call is connected.
  • Progressive - Dials as each agent is in Wait / Available and maintains a 1:1 ratio (1 agent in wait, 1 dialed record), again the record will be shown as the call is connected.
  • Preview - Shows the record first, then dials. See Advanced Preview Dialing Mode for more information on this dial mode.

Once your changes are applied click Update at the bottom of the page to save the new settings. Any errors found will be highlighted in red at the top of the screen and you will be required to adjust the settings then click Update again. To discard any changes simply click Back to Queues, you will then be returned to the Queues tab.

 

  • Was this article helpful?