Skip to main content
Quality Management Settings Groups
8x8 Support Knowledge Base

Quality Management Settings Groups

Groups

  1. How can I find the Groups page in the application?

Location in the application

Login > Settings > Groups

  1. What can the Groups page do for me?

The Groups page allows you to organize users into predefined groups and assign them specific roles with permissions within the application according to their position, tasks, and responsibilities.

Add a New Group

New Group

To create a new group, click New, located in the upper right hand corner of the page. This will open a new page with blank fields for creating a new group.

Group Information

The first section of the Groups page consists of basic information about the group. In the Group Name field, type the name that you want the group to have.

Group Description

In the Group Description field you can add a short description of the group and the responsibilities of its members.

Trainer

The Trainer drop-down menu allows you to assign a Trainer for the entire group. Click to expand the drop-down and search for the name of the trainer in the Search field. Select the trainer you want to assign to the group by checking the box next to the name, then click Ok.

Supervisor

The Supervisor drop-down menu allows you to assign a Supervisor for the entire group. Click to expand the drop-down and search for the name of the supervisor in the Search field. Select the supervisor you want to assign to the group by checking the box next to the name, then click Ok.

Screen Recorder Profile

The Screen Recorder profile drop-down assigns a profile to the entire group. Choose a profile from the list and it will be displayed as selected. Click Save to save your changes.

Assign Users

The second section of the Groups page is Assigned Options. Here you have two lists: Assigned Users and Assigned Roles.

To add users to the group, click + for the Assigned Users to expand it and see a list with all the users in the application. Check the box near each user that you want to be part of the group you are creating.

Assign Roles

To assign Roles to your group, click + for the Assigned Roles to expand it and see a list with all existing roles in the application. Check the box near the role or roles you want to assign to this group.

After completing all the required information, click Save in the upper right hand corner of the page, to save the new created group. After receiving the confirmation message, your group will appear in the Groups list on the left side.

Filters

Filter Groups

On the left side of the Groups window, you can see the Groups list. Click the Groups table header to reorder the list alphabetically A-Z, alphabetically Z-A, or for random order.

At the top of the list, you have the Filter Groups box. Type a letter or a group of letters in the filter box. The list will display results that only contain that specific letter or group of letters.

Save

To save all of your changes, click Save in the upper right hand corner of the page. A confirmation message appears at the bottom of the screen highlighted in green.

Delete Group

Delete a Group

To delete a group, select the group from the Groups list on the left. The Group with all its information will open. To delete the group, click Delete in the upper right hand corner of the page, near Copy. A popup window will appear with the message: “Before deleting this group you need to move the users. Please choose the group you want to move the users into.” Select another group from the drop-down menu to move your users. After you have moved the users to another group, click Delete. A confirmation message will appear and your group will no longer be present in the Groups list on the left.

Copy Group

Copy a Group

The Copy function allows you to create an exact copy of an existing group without having to go through the entire process. This is very useful when you need a group that is only slightly different from an existing one. By using Copy, you only have to add a name and make the minor modifications that you need and save them.

Group Trainer and Supervisor

The Trainer and Supervisor drop-downs allow you to set a default trainer and supervisor for all the agents included in that group. Open a group from the Groups list and click the Trainer drop-down menu. Select a trainer from the list. Then click the Supervisor drop-down list and select a Supervisor from the list. Click Save to save your changes.

The selected Trainer and Supervisor will be set as default for all users that have the above mentioned group set as the Main Group. If the agent is assigned to more than one group, the default trainer and supervisor that will be displayed are those from the group set as the Main Group for each agent.

The Trainer and Supervisor can be modified from the user profile in the Users page directly afterwards, if necessary.

Reset Users to default values

The Reset users to default values button is displayed on the top of the page, next to the New button. Click this button and the users' details will be changed to default values.

Note: To reset the users' details, their main group should be the group that was clicked to reset.

Search field on tree selectors

Click Assigned Users or Assigned Roles. These tree selectors have an assigned search field. You can easily find users and roles using this search field.

Predefined Groups

The QM Application has a set of predefined groups, which have been created to meet all the basic requirements of the generic groups needed in a call center business: Administrator, Agent, Auditor, Manager, and Supervisor.

These groups have been created and come with the application by default, in order to save managers and administrators the hassle of having to create these groups themselves. All they need to do is add the users accordingly to each group.

The groups have been named explicitly and they each contain the specific roles with permissions only necessary for each of them according to their position and tasks, which cannot be modified. Keep in mind that you cannot delete these predefined groups, rename them, or modify their role permissions.

 

  • Was this article helpful?