While the messaging panel is open in the Virtual Office Desktop application, a banner displaying You have been removed from the private room: name appears.
Virtual Office Desktop v 5.6 (20017) - Team Messaging Beta
Simply close the message by clicking the x icon to the right.
For Team Messaging Beta users, this message appears appropriately when you are removed from a private messaging room. However, it may also randomly appear due to a known event bug. This bug will be corrected in a subsequent release.