Skip to main content
How do I delete Virtual Office User Profiles and User IDs in Account Manager?
8x8 Support Knowledge Base

How do I delete Virtual Office User Profiles and User IDs in Account Manager?

NoteClick here if you are deleting User Profiles or User IDs in Virtual Office Configuration Manager.

Deleting User IDs and Profiles from your 8x8 Virtual Office account can be useful for several reasons, including:

  • The ability to re-use previously created User IDs that are currently inactive in your system.
  • Employee turnover, which can leave inactive profiles on your account.

This can be completed by an authorized account administrator in Account Manager. 

To delete unneeded User Profiles

  1. Sign in to Account Manager.
  2. From the top menu bar, click Accounts.
  3. In the User Profiles box, click View.
  4. From the list of profiles, click the check box to the left of the User Profile(s) you wish to delete.

    Note: From here you may also optionally Edit or Disable User Profiles.

  5. To the bottom right of the table, click Delete.
  6. In the pop-up dialog, confirm your choice by clicking Delete.
  7. In the Success window, click OK.

To simply change a profile's User ID (User Name)

  1. Sign in to Account Manager.
  2. From the top menu bar, click Accounts.
  3. In the User Profiles box, click View.
  4. To the left of the profile whose User Name you want to edit, click Edit.
  5. Change the User Name.
  6. Click Save.