Skip to main content
How do I delete User Profiles and User IDs in Virtual Office Configuration Manager?
8x8 Support Knowledge Base

How do I delete User Profiles and User IDs in Virtual Office Configuration Manager?

Note: To delete user profiles in Account Manager, the legacy version of Virtual Office Configuration Manager, click here.

Deleting usernames (user IDs) can be useful in many instances, including the following:

  • Reusing previously created usernames
  • Removing inactive profiles due to employee turnover

Deleting a user profile will inactivate any hardware associated with the account. Information associated with the account, such as voicemails, call recordings, faxes, and chat/SMS messages will be removed from the account. If you follow the steps below, you will also see the option to deactivate a user.

Deactivating a user allows you to dial an emergency number if the user has an active device assigned to their account. Only a primary or secondary account administrator has the ability to delete or deactivate user profiles.

To delete User Profiles in VO Configuration Manager

  1. Log in to VO Configuration Manager.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click More Options (three dots) to the right of the profile you wish to delete.
  4. Select Delete.

  5. Click Continue. A green banner will appear on your screen with the following message: User(s) deleted successfully!

To change a profile's username in VO Configuration Manager

  1. Log in to VO Configuration Manager.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click More Options (three dots) next to the user's name.

     
  4. Select Edit.
  5. Enter your updated user ID in the Username field.
  6. Click Save. A green banner will appear with the following message: User(s) saved successfully!