Skip to main content
How do I configure Group Call Pickup in Virtual Office Configuration Manager?
8x8 Support Knowledge Base

How do I configure Group Call Pickup in Virtual Office Configuration Manager?

Note: To configure Group Call Pickup in Account Manager, the legacy version of Virtual Office Configuration Manager, click here.

Group Call Pickup allows you to create a group where a user can answer calls for other group members without needing to use any of the group members' phones.

To start, create user profiles for your group members and give them access to their 8x8 services and devices.

To configure Group Call Pickup in VO Configuration Manager

  1. Log in to VO Configuration Manager.
  2. Click Group Call Pickups.
  3. Click Create Group Call Pickup.
  4. Enter the Name of the Group Call Pickup.
  5. Select your Site from the drop-down.
  6. Enter an Extension Number or click Suggest to have one selected for you.
  7. Type in a user's name, extension, or email address in the Add a User field to search for members you would like to add to the Pickup group.
  8. Click the toggle to enable a Welcome email to be sent to all members of the group. When the toggle turns blue, this feature is enabled. 
  9. Click Save to confirm your changes.

Defining Busy Lamp Field (BLF) Keys for a Group Call Pickup Number

You can configure Busy Lamp Field (BLF) keys for a Group Call Pickup number at the user level by following the steps below.

  1. Log in to VO Configuration Manager.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click More Options to the right of the user whose device you wish to configure for BLF.
  4. Select Edit in the pop-up menu.
  5. Click Line Key Configuration above their device.
  6. Click Add Busy Lamp Field at the top of your screen.
  7. Select Group Call Pickup from the BLF Extension to Monitor drop-down. 
  8. Select the extension from the Group Call Pickup to Monitor drop-down.
  9. Type the name of your BLF Key under Label.
  10. Click Save
  11. Save the User Profile. You will see a green banner confirming that the user profile was successfully saved.

 

  • Was this article helpful?