Skip to main content
How to reset a VCC agent's profile to default preferences
8x8 Support

How to reset a VCC agent's profile to default preferences

Objective

Reset a VCC agent's profile back to default preferences.

Resetting preferences back to default will:

  • Reset visible columns, tabs, and cases
  • Clear favourite settings and recents

Applies To

  • Virtual Contact Centre

Procedure

  1. Log in to the VCC agent's AGUI.
  2. Go to Menu > Profile and scroll down to Personalization.
  3. Click on Reset preferences to default.
    Reset preferences to default.png
  4. Click Yes to confirm you want to reset the preferences to system defaults. This will cause the page to reload.
    Yes_2.png