Skip to main content
Can I stop the Meetings preview window from showing in a screen share session?
8x8 Support

Can I stop the Meetings preview window from showing in a screen share session?

Applies To

  • 8x8 Video Meetings 
  • Virtual Office Desktop

Answer

Virtual Office automatically shows a picture in picture window when the user is in a meeting and changes the focus away from Virtual Office Desktop. To avoid this when screen sharing, share an individual application instead of the entire screen.