Skip to main content
Polycom Phone Still Shows Previous User Information after Updating Profile
8x8 Support

Polycom Phone Still Shows Previous User Information after Updating Profile

Symptom

Previous user information is still showing on the Polycom phone after updating the profile in Account Manager/Configuration Manager.

Applies To

  • Polycom Phones
  • User Profiles

Resolution

Update Profile Using the Web GUI 

  1. Access the Web GUI from your Web Browser.
  2. Click Simple Setup.
  3. Click the + to expand SIP Line Identification.Capture.PNG
  4. Edit Display Name and Label.
  5. Click Save.

Update the Profile Manually

  1. Go to Menu/Home.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Click Advance Settings > Administration Settings.
  4. Click on Line Configuration.
  5. Click on Line 1.
  6. Edit Display Name and Label.
  7. Click Ok.
  8. Click Back/Exit twice then click Save Configuration.

Cause

The display name or label is stuck on the physical phone.