The Harmonized Sales Tax (HST) is a consumption tax in Canada used in provinces where the Goods and Services Tax (GST) and Provincial Sales Tax (PST) have been combined into a single sales tax. This tax is in effect in five provinces (New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, and Prince Edward Island). It is collected by the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA).