Set or change your status in 8x8 Work for Desktop.
The 8x8 Work for Desktop app lets you easily see the availability status of other 8x8 Work users on your phone system, and likewise allows your colleagues to see your status. A user's status can be changed automatically by 8x8 Work Desktop, or changed manually by the user.
|Status||Definition||Automatic or Manual|
|Available||You are available for calls and chat communication. If you previously set a manual status, selecting Available switches you back to automatic status.||Both|
|Do Not Disturb||You are available for chat. Calls during this state are forwarded to voicemail.||Manual|
|Busy||Your status automatically indicates you are busy when in a 8x8 Work Desktop meeting. You can still receive communications.||Both|
|On Call||Your status automatically indicates you are on a call when you are participating in a phone call.||Automatic|
|Away||Your status automatically indicates you are away if you are logged in but inactive for a specified time. You can still receive communications.||Both|
|Appear Offline||This status appears when you are not logged in to 8x8 Work for Desktop. Calls during this state are forwarded to voicemail.||
- 8x8 Work for Desktop
- Log in to 8x8 Work for Desktop.
- Once logged in you will see your status in a colored circle next to your initials.
- Select your initials to show different Status options. Your current status will show a tick to the right of it.
- Select your preferred Status. This will change immediately.