Transferring a call to a colleague from a Polycom device is showing the colleague's name and number instead of the caller's.
- Polycom phones
To have the original caller's name and number, the call must be transferred as follows:
- While on call on the device, hit the “More” button 2 times.
- Press "BlindXfer".
- Select the extension or phone number where the call must be routed to.