Skip to main content
Remove A User In Account Manager
8x8 Support

Remove A User In Account Manager

Symptom

When I try to delete a User in Account Manager, the User is not getting removed.

Applies To

Account Manager for Virtual Contact Center Configuration Manager

Resolution

Follow these steps to remove the User from any Queue assignments in Virtual Contact Center.

  1. Log into Virtual Contact Center Configuration Manager.
  2. Select Users.
  3. Double click the user’s name.
  4. Select the Queues tab.
  5. Click Disable All.
  6. Click Unassign All.
  7. Click Save.
  8. Log into Account Manager.
  9. Select Accounts then select User Profiles.
  10. Search for the User, then check the box to the left of Edit for the User.
  11. Click Delete, in the lower right.

    Be sure to only check the box for the User you want to remove! If you accidentally check the box for other Users, they will be deleted.

     ​​​
  12. Click Delete.
    clipboard_e73939a3058d6624a85f01252c486baf3.png

Cause

The user is still assigned to Queues in Virtual Contact Center. The User needs to be removed from Queue assignments in VCC Configuration Manager. 

How can we help you?

X