Skip to main content
The Remember Me feature is not working
8x8 Support Knowledge Base

The Remember Me feature is not working

Symptom

When using Virtual Office Desktop or Online, the user has to enter their password every time, even though the Remember Me option is checked.

VODRememberMe-250x481.jpg

Applies To

Virtual Office Desktop / Online

Resolution

Quit Instead of Logging Out

Users who want to avoid having to re-authenticate on VOD/VOO start-up should do both of the following.

  1. At the initial login screen, ensure the Remember Me box is checked.
  2. Select Virtual Office > Quit to close the application. (Do not select Log Out.)
    VODQuit-250x212.jpg

Cause

There are several possible causes to this problem.

  • When ending use of the VO client, the user is selecting Log Out instead of Exit.
  • When a user logs out, VOD/VOO will still remember the username, but will require a password to re-authenticate.
  • When a user exits the program (or closes the browser) without logging out, they will be able to start up with the same extension credentials without re-authentication the next time VOD is opened.